IEM Katowice LoL Tournament Groups Announced


IEM Katowice 2015 runs from March the 12th to the 15th and features some of the worlds best League of Legends teams. The group stages and their participants have been announced by ESL. Below is all the information you need from ESL.

The group stage consists of two groups and features a double elimination format. The groups were drawn to include a maximum of one team per region and to have a mix of two Intel Extreme Masters event winners, and two teams invited based on their standing in the regional pro league, per group. The final drawings were as follows:

Group A

Group B

The top two teams in each group will advance to the playoffs, where they will compete in a best of three semifinal, with winners advancing to a best of five grand final to earn the title of this year’s Intel Extreme Masters World Champion!





Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post