WESA Player Council Changes ESL Pro League Finals Set Up


WESA, the World Electronic Sports Association, has made an important change to the ESL Pro League format.

The LAN finals for ESL Pro League now include 12 teams upped from eight teams, six from NA and six from EU.

Vuggo, the chairman of the WESA Players Council and fnatic team manager had this to say: “The scene is now more competitive than ever, and so it feels natural to extend a tournament of this caliber to enable more teams to attend the finals.”

He continued to say the Council “suggested more guaranteed LAN-matches for the teams attending, and proposed a format with two groups of six — like it is used at IEM events. ESL listened and we, the WESA Player Council, are very happy with how the new format looks like, and I hope the community will appreciate it as well.”

ESL Pro League finals will be held in São Paulo, Brazil October 26th – 30th with a $750,000 prizepool.




Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post