2018 Overwatch Contenders launches with a new website, invited teams, livestreams and more


As Overwatch announced in December, the Overwatch Path to Pro program has been significantly expanded for 2018. There will be three Overwatch Contenders seasons this year, with a total prize pool of more than $3 million USD to be won worldwide.

By embracing regional leagues and launching new ones, Overwatch Contenders is now operating in Europe, North America, South Korea, China, the Pacific region, Australia, and South America. To find out which teams are locked for 2018 Season 1, either through direct invitation or by purchasing a slot from an invited organisation, head to Overwatch’s new website, contenders.playoverwatch.com, and select a region. While you’re there, check out the schedule—competition begins March 11!

The following European teams have already been confirmed:

  1. Bazooka Puppies
  2. British Hurricane
  3. Eagle Gaming
  4. Team Gigantti
  5. Mosaic Esports
  6. Team Singularity



Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post