Gfinity 3 Format Announced


The organisers Gfinity 3 have announced the tournament format of their upcoming event in London. The map pool of this event will be de_cache, de_dust2, de_inferno, de_mirage and de_nuke.

After deciding to replace de_train with de_cache in the map pool, the twelve team $45,000 tournament is to be held on August 2-3 and the format will be as follows.

The twelve teams will start off as two groups of six teams in a round robin fashion therefore every team will be guaranteed at least five matches in the group stage alone.

Playoffs will then be played out using a standard single elimination best-of-three format for the top four teams in each group, with group stage finishes used as seedings in the playoffs.

Teams that will be attending Gfinity 3 include:

NiP fnatic
Titan mousesports
Na`Vi dignitas
Epsilon London Conspiracy
TBA UK qualifier




Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post