ESEC Groups Announced


The group draw for the Electronic Sports European Championship 2014 has been announced with 24 national teams going through to the groups after 32 teams participating in the qualifiers.

Spain was unable to schedule their match with Macedonia in the second qualifying round; Macedonia got the spot by default.

The tournament system remains the same as last year, the top four teams from the best-of-one group stage advance to the best-of-three bracket playoffs.

Last year only the grand final was played on LAN, this time the organisers have decided to include the semi-finals as well, which means we will see four teams – with paid expenses like last year – in Belgrade, at the belExpo center.

Groups were drawn as follows:

Group A Group B
Russia Sweden
Denmark Serbia
Slovakia Finland
Latvia Germany
United Kingdom Portugal
Macedonia Switzerland
Hungary Turkey


Group C Group D
Netherlands Belgium
Kazakhstan France
Czech Republic Norway
Ukraine Poland
Bosnia and Herzegovina Belarus


These group stages of ESEC are scheduled to start on the 1st of September and finish on October 5th.




Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post