Next CSGO Major Hosted By PGL In Krakow


PGL has been announced as the host of the 11th CSGO Major from the 16th July to the 23rd July.

Group matches will be played backstage with the playoffs being played at the TAURON Arena Krakow.

The TAURON Arena Krakow has also been host to last year’s League of Legends EU LCS Summer Finals. Located only 4km from the main square close to a railway station and the Krakow Airport.

This CSGO Major will be the first Valve-sponsored event run by PGL who have previously assisted DreamHack with the Cluj-Napoca Major in 2015.

As always this CSGO Major will have a series of Minor events, here’s the full schedule:

  • June 1-4: PGL Asia Minor Championship
  • June 8-11: PGL Americas Minor Championship
  • June 8-11: PGL CIS Minor Championship
  • June 15-18: PGL Europe Minor Championship
  • June 29 – July 2: Major Offline Qualifier
  • July 16-19: PGL Krakow Major Group Stage
  • July 21-23: PGL Krakow Major Main event

According to PGL, this event will “mark the debut of a host of new features aimed to make the viewing experience, both live and online, truly one of a kind”.

Legends (teams who have already secured their spot at the Major) include:

  • Astralis
  • fnatic
  • SK
  • Natus VincereGambit
  • Gambit
  • North
  • FaZe

The following teams have received direct invites to the offline qualifiers and do not need to qualify for these through the Minors.

  • EnVyUs
  • Liquid
  • G2
  • mousesports
  • OpTic
  • FlipSid3
  • HellRaisers




Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post