Viewers Guide To iBUYPOWER Masters

Comment

The $200,000 iBUYPOWER Masters event will take place this weekend at the Avalon Theater Hollywood in Los Angeles.

The format remains unchanged from the previous iBUYPOWER Masters editions, with a best-of-one, double-elimination group stage with the top two teams in the groups playing in a single-elimination bracket, in which all matches will be best-of-three series. First place wins $100,000.

Liquid and Astralis are tipped as favourites in this tournament, however this event comes right after the player break which means that we could be in for some upsets as teams try to get back in to the swing of things.

Watch the action live on the iBUYPOWER Twitch channel.

Saturday, January 19
18:00 GMT/13:00 ET | Astralis vs. compLexity – BO1
19:00 GMT/14:00 ET | fnatic vs. Cloud9 – BO1
20:00 GMT/15:00 ET | Liquid vs. Luminosity – BO1
21:00 GMT/16:00 ET | FaZe vs. Ghost – BO1
22:00 GMT/17:00 ET | Group A winners’ match – BO1
23:00 GMT/18:00 ET | Group A elimination match – BO1
00:00 GMT/19:00 ET | Group B winners’ match – BO1
01:00 GMT/20:00 ET | Group B elimination match – BO1
02:00 GMT/21:00 ET | Group A decider match – BO1
03:00 GMT/22:00 ET | Group B decider match – BO1

Sunday, January 20
18:00 GMT/13:00 ET | Semi-final #1 – BO3
21:00 GMT/16:00 ET | Semi-final #2 – BO3
00:00 GMT/19:00 ET | Grand final – BO3

 

Group A
Denmark Astralis
Sweden fnatic
United States Cloud9
North America compLexity

Group B
United States Liquid
Europe FaZe
Canada Ghost
Brazil Luminosity

 

The full talent lineup is:

Mark “boq” Wilson – Desk host
Sue “Smix” Lee – Stage host

Jason “moses” O’Toole – Analyst
Dustin “dusT” Mouret – Analyst

Evan “emode” Patrao – Caster
Will “topical” Dallas – Caster

Harvey Rodgers – Caster
Dean Brown – Caster

David “Prius” Kuntz – Observer

Adam

Author

Adam

Adam is the owner of BC-GB, find him on Google+ and Twitter. BC-GB is the place to get CSGO tips, news and blog.

Up Next

Related Posts

Discussion about this post